You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: God Looks Through The Mask

in #christian-trail6 years ago

Blessings @bibizzle. I saw that you posted "God Looks Through The Mask" 3 days ago when the Jewish festival of Purim began last Wednesday, evening February 28th.

The story of the joyous holiday of Purim might appear somber at first glance: It tells of the near-destruction of the Jewish people as decreed by Haman, an adviser to the Persian King Ahashuerus.

However, Ahashuerus’ newly crowned queen, Esther — who replaced Vashti when she was thrown out of the kingdom — is secretly a Jew.

Due to her courage and her eventual role in saving the Jews, the story of Purim is known as “Megillat Esther,” or the Scroll of Esther.

Many Jewish people dress up in costume and wear MASKS to celebrate Purim because, in contrast to the overt miracles of the holidays of Passover, Chanukah and other Jewish holidays, the miracle of the holiday of Purim was disguised in natural events. You see, the Book of Esther is the only Book of the Old Testament where God (The LORD/Yehohvah) is not mentioned.

Although He is not openly visible in this historical account where all the Jews of Persia (modern-day Iran) were saved from annihilation, it is obvious that in His sovereignty, it was He who orchestrated this great deliverance of the Jews.

My name is Steven Sherman and I a born-again Jew. Although, I am a newbie, I have a series called "Revealing the Mysteries of the Bible" and a video posted on Steemit which contains insights gleaned from my knowledge of Hebrew culture and language,

I really feel that the unique content in my posts would be valuable to the Christian Steemit community. This minnow, would be very grateful if you took a few minutes to view my video and/or one of my posts in this series.

I provided the link to the final post in this series below:

https://steemit.com/christianity/@lastdays/video-all-of-creation-bears-the-image-and-likeness-of-our-divine-creator

SHALOM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65