You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love & marriage 179 - DIVORCE - THE EFFECTS ON YOUR CHILDREN

in #christian-trail6 years ago

My parents divorced when I was 5. I still remember their fights. Mom remarried and divorced 4 more times while I was a kid. I am thankful for what God has done in my life and I know much of it is because of the pain I experienced as a child. But until the day my dad died (back in 2008) I harbored this secret desire that mom and dad would get back together.

Sort:  

So sad! Most kids from divorced homes always have this expectation that their divorced parents would come together again. They hardly accept the reality and it creates great pain in their hearts. May God help us to make the most of our marriages

That is terribly sad @mackmck. Thank you so much for sharing. As you said, thank God for what he has done in your life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87