You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Use the King James Version of the Bible # 1 | Why Wouldn't I?

in #christian-trail6 years ago

These videos are far from technical. They are just quick answers to most of the objections I receive.
I have read many technical books on the subject. I find that if videos like these won't satisfy a person, neither will they be with the deeper studies.

Blessings

Sort:  

Very true on that last statement, if the simple videos peak their interest then they will go and research it more for themselves!

Absolutely. We have never really accomplished anything if all we have done is convince a person to believe what we say. The only real conversion happens when a person searches out a thing for themselves and becomes convinced in their own heart, mind and soul. I cannot say I do it well, but I really do attempt to provide an atmosphere where a soul is at liberty to discover God for themselves and worship him according to the dictates of their own conscience. Of course, that is within parameters that will not inhibit the unity of the local church.

RIGHT you cannot force anything on anyone! Also thanks for the good dialog we have had!

I have enjoyed our conversations. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81