You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPIRITUAL FOOD FOR THOUGHT - ACCORDING TO YOUR FAITH

in #christianity6 years ago

Great post, sir! Now that I'm retired I'm doing more in His service. My wife and I lead a seniors group and I'm on the church board. I had to take a break when I had a stroke in May, but I'm back in good form these days holding up my end as best I can. I have about 95% of my life back since the stroke, but I still get tired quickly. With all you have going and still have time for some evangelical activity is great!

Sort:  

Yeah, I've got plenty to work on down here, but most won't really last, will it? Gotta invest in the eternal too!

Well, we all do what we can.

Over here @chucks2u32 it's totally different somehow. My Sundays school teachers normally say to us, do his will wen you're much younger for when you get old it'll be difficult. So I'm asking, how easy is it now that you're getting worn out than to then when you're young

As a younger man I thought I have plenty of time to repent and straighten out my life, but the choices we make when younger are not easily smoothed out as we age. I wish very much that I had done more to educate my children in what the Bible teaches us about right living.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85