You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hunter’s Tree Farm

in #christmas5 years ago

I miss having a live tree, it smells so nice in the house, and it's so fun to pick out a tree! My parents had one every year. Like you, as an adult I switched to fake, I thought it was a waste to the environment but we do get a much smaller table arrangement to still have the smell tho. Thanks for posting :)

Sort:  

I miss a live tree too! We ended up getting our fake one when we lived in Australia, so it just seems right to use it since we have it. But some years I think about buying a tiny tree just for the wonderful smell!

go to a greenhouse and get a Christmas centerpiece, still get the smell and it doesn't waste the whole tree nd they are very pretty, you can move it around in whatever room you are in. Ours tends to stay alive for over 2 months but we take good care of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98