You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Before the Storm (Original Photography)

We did get some rain after all....not for long but a deluge. Helped me sleep. :)

Your photos are awesome! I especially love the church one - the mood is serene - even though dark it is peaceful.

You know the mill in the second photo? (of course you do) it looks like it's being pulled by the clouds ....see?

I also noted that you have a thing with your photos - like a Mark tell - you illuminate lights. I love it - it makes the photo look 3D in a way.

Sort:  

Thanks! I tried to take a photo of the huge pipe organ inside, last summer, but the organist left papers and "stuff" all over, so it wasn't a clean, pretty image. I may have to take one from below, some day.

That mill might be getting pulled along! The clouds looked almost as if they were solid, with the dramatic lighting. You can tell it's a wide-angle shot, with that lovely warping of perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85