This Must be the Place … Home in Chiang Mai, Thailand – CityScape Photography

in #cityscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Arriving home one day late last year, I turned into the quiet lane to my apartment block, and realized that I live in a paradise of sorts. 

[Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

From dull gray to bright blue

During the rainy season, the sky is mostly overcast.   

However, with the onset of the dry season, the days become clearer and brighter, and our surroundings became much more beautiful. The sun shines brightly and the sky turns blue. The clouds linger peacefully overhead, or float by leisurely, without pouring their contents out on us. 

Welcome home … to a picture-perfect home

While walking along the main road on that day, I closed myself off from all the chaos of the city – as usual. I shut out the traffic noise. I ignored the overhead wires and the crowded buildings.    

But as I turned onto my lane, I happened to look up. I saw the lush vegetation surrounding my building, and the billowing white clouds set against the brilliant blue sky. I was “where I want to be … home.”  *   * (With a nod to David Byrne and Talking Heads. Listen at link below.)

        Talking Heads "Home is where I want to be”   (right-click on title)
Location – Chiang Mai, on Google Maps

This is my entry in @juliank’s CityScape Photography contest.
Sort:  

These descriptions are excellent and thrilling, as always. I can imagine myself in this lush neighbourhood. This is indeed home.

Indeed. The chaos and the less-than-lush environment of the main road are typical of a developing country. Even now, the noise and activity cause me to sometimes think that I live in an urban jungle.

But just by glancing at this photo (or by simply remembering it), I realize that my neighorhood has some wonderful spots.

(Of course, the photo clarifies the beauty by capturing the moment. And, as your comment indicates, the description might also help to clarify the beauty. Glad you can appreciate both the photo and the text. Thanks!)

Always my pleasure to comment on your photo descriptions. There seems to be something magical about how you describe scenes. Here is another one, urban jungle.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-07T07:09:51
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 863.01/1600.00
Total Photos: 112
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I heard Chiang Mai is a big cryptocurrency city

Yes, there are quite a few crypto-expats here.

And I've even met a few locals who purchased bitcoin years ago – Thai people whom I never would have expected to own cryptos.

what a beautiful day

This is an amazing place, in which you want to return every day - HOME !!!

Not necessarily amazing ... but quite nice and comfortable.

Do not be modest :)

"Home is where I want to be” it's a beautiful quote, I agree with him one hundred percent, your neighborhood is really pretty, I've never been there, I have to go there one day :)

Thanks, but the quote is not my original. As you can hear, it comes from David Byrne, formerly of Talking Heads.

true, this is his work :), thanks for the answer :)

Amazing Discription, you always perform excellent work, i appreciate you on your hard work

The colors are so beautiful! very nice lighting and tones!!
nice capture of the moment!

Well, the dark blue color of sky, a piece of cloud, tall building, tall and green trees, fresh and quite environment.... Sort of paradise dear

You got a 22.05% upvote from @upme thanks to @majes.tytyty! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94