You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing a gut violin string

This brought back memories of the first and only time I changed strings on a violin. My granddaughter has a very cheap starter violin that clearly needed new strings. No problem, I thought--I change guitar strings all the time. I quickly learned that I was really clueless when it came to changing violin strings. After watching several videos and fiddling around for over an hour, I finally got them changed and tuned. Next time I think I will let her music teacher help her.

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Ha, I would have thought it would be very similar! That leads me to think that I would struggle with a guitar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12