You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My last operation in Eobot

in #cloudmining5 years ago

I looked in doing some mining contracts and decided that it was smarter to control my money and just invest in the coins I wanted at the time. It allowed me to move in and out of coins if I find something I like better.

But while the flexibility was important to me, I was more worried about the entire process. Knowing that new tech comes out making the old miners obsolete at a insanely fast rate made me wonder how I'd ever get my money back as there was a constant declining payout over time due to increased competition for the same blocks with newer and faster equipment.

All said your story makes me very happy I stayed away. Glad you didn't invest a crazy amount into it. The contracts I was looking at where in the hundreds of dollars so something like this would have really hurt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90