You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring has sprung

in #clubtalent5 years ago

These are simply beautiful! I love the yellow dandelion, because this is a flower that is so common, but when you really look at it close up, it's an intricate and complex creation, with the deep yellow heralding the approaching summer.
The white tulip is just arresting - the white shade seems to give it texture. I love the voluptuous shape and vibrant deep pink of the third flower - I've no idea what it is either. But my favourite is the pansy. I just love those lilac/purple shades! I respond very strongly to colour, and I've often tried to capture the colour of lilac flowers. I've never succeeded in capturing it on film. You've certainly succeeded - it's gorgeous. I also love the contrast with the yellow, and the intricate details that are magnified. It looks as if it's been sprinkled with sugar or ice crystals!

Sort:  

Thanks for such a kind and thoughtful comment
I agree the dandelions when you really look at them are such an interesting flower but also so often overlooked and considered more of a weed than a flower which is. Shame

I love how you described the white tulip

as I said int post I wasn’t sure about the shot of the violet so hearing your nice comment on it gave me such a huge smile , people in the office seeing my smiling like this will wonder what I am up to LOL
I did also see the crusts like effect I am not sure i noticed it on the flower itself but do love how that came out in the shot

Thanks again

!tip

Thanks for the tip @tattoodjay! And I'm glad my comment made you smile :D I'm just inspired by the beautiful photos.

MOst welcome, Just a token of thanks

🎁 Hi @natubat! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Spring Has Sprung Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66839.86
ETH 3105.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75