You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 诸葛何以算天下?忆家乡李医生二三事

in #cn7 years ago

Very Nice story! I think luck Is sometimes needed in life, but in general I think we make our own luck. Either way one important thing which I believe decides in the end if we will be happy and successful is not only what we have accomplished but the fact, like you say, that we appreciate what we have. One of my favorite quotes is:
"We tend to forget that happiness doesn't come as a result of getting something we don't have, but rather of recognizing and appreciating what we do have." - Fredrick Koeing

Very nice post

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your comment. Yes, we may grab the good luck if we work hard enough. I wish you good luck in your life.

Thank Buddy and the same to you ! Are you from mainland China ? I live in Hangzhou, and have been living in China for 15 years . I know how to read Chinese but my writing is not very good yet..

Not for the moment, I am now living in UK. Glad to know you have been living in China for 15 years, this is really a long time. Hope you enjoyed your time in China.

Thanks :) glad to know you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85