You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: T8 CNC Kit Review

in #cnc6 years ago

I was looking at this machine but added few hundred more and got 3040 from ebay. Used only once, still 3d printer and my laser cutter do most of the jobs. Want to use it for aluminium if I need to add stronger parts for my future creations.

Sort:  

I have the T8, Sienci, and X-Carve. Originally I got it for alu too - battlebots!

My K40 laser and 2020 laser are sitting idle because the garage is too cold so I use the one at the heated makerspace ;)

My 3050 laser cutter is also used very rarely now because I live in a block of apartments and the fumes would probably bother my neighbours :) I limit cutting acrylics and stick to paper or cardboard, sometimes wood. I wish I could own a garage or bigger workshop so I can make bigger things with all those tools. I need to make sound proof cabinet for my cnc to use it more often in my conditions :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55