You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collectible Bike of the Week #1 Honda V65 Magna

in #collectible5 years ago

Wow, that is very interesting! I guess I always knew that Honda was kind of the front runner when it came to mass production of bikes, but I had never realized that they were also the first for many other things. I think it would be cool to ride a bike some day, the closest I have ever been was a moped :) I would probably be too afraid of dying though. I will most likely be a cager for life.

Sort:  

I've owned one of the Honda v4 bikes. An ST1100 that I put 130,000 miles on :) I bought it with 50k miles. The only problem I had was the fuel pump went out and the alternator needed to be replaced.

About every 5 years Honda just turns the engineers loose on a new model. They always have new stuff that will show up on bikes for years to come.

Riding isn't for everybody. It just isn't. Better to not ride than be uncomfortable, for a fact.

Great advice! There are times I think it would be fun, but I kind of have a love-hate relationship with motorcyclists. I see a lot of them driving recklessly and know that if something were to happen it would be my fault because of the big propaganda push lately. I know not all of you are like that but sometimes the few ruin it for the many...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87