You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attending College Is for Some But Not for Everyone

in #college6 years ago

After I graduated from the university and got my degree, i worked as interior designer as it was not the thing that I studied from the university, and this proved that life experiences is the more we need and people didn’t think too much about the degree we had.

I am agree with you 100% , now I worked in broadcast business in America and again my degree didn’t support anything about this job but I got it for some reason. Well thank you for sharing this, I am sure many ppl in this generation see the same thing.

Sort:  

Excellent @giantkidishere! I was actually wondering if I should even share this post or not. I waited like a month after I shot it to put it up but I'm glad I did. People really need to understand that there are other options out there besides the traditional route. Cheers!

I translated your post in Thai and explained to my niece (she is studying in the university - first year now) let her think out of the box , because our culture / family / etc always think that degree from university is always the best. I am the one in family who think different and I am not regret it.

I am glad you did this post and I am glad I found you on Dtube Coz I use Dtube as my main platform now so hope to read good thing from you more and more.

Thank you have a great night !!
TJ
🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73