You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attending College Is for Some But Not for Everyone

in #college6 years ago

I totally agree with you. Now that I am grown up and almost at the point of retirement, my first tour of college was a waste. It wasn't until I went in my late twenties wanting to do what I wanted I made a difference in my life. I had to do it for myself.

Sort:  

Yes absolutely @rodstarr. Kids are going into college at 18 not having any clue what they want to study so they end up wasting valuable years changing majors and trying to discover who they are all at the same time. It's crazy but I truly feel like people are being brainwashed into believing in a system that just plain does not work as well as it should.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66