You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Big Yin <3

in #comedy5 years ago

I love this thoughtful piece of writing @honeydue, undoubtedly because I'm a big fan of Billy Connolly, but also because you describe Billy's attitude so well and it made me smile.

I spend a huge part of my time wasted in negativity because of my chronic condition which seems to have no end or resolution but this reminded me that no matter how you're feeling physically, if you can separate it from your mental landscape things are 100% better.

We can all learn a lot from Billy and just let things go with a smile and a tune and a description.... of.... a wee Jobbie 🙂

Sort:  

I'm glad you like it :) Everyone should laugh more and people like Billy just remind you of that. Thanks for the clip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86