You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comedy Open Mic Round 13 - The Tale of a Reformed Vegetarian

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

Well basted satire, with a pinch of wit, and an underhand middle finger.
I like it :)
I love it when people come into the lunch room and say "Oh, are you on a diet?" When I reply, no, this is normal for me, the look I get is priceless. It's worth being a vegetarian just for that look :)
Peace.

Sort:  

I love it when people come into the lunch room and say "Oh, are you on a diet?" When I reply, no, this is normal for me, the look I get is priceless.

Ha ha, yeah those are the self entitled meat eaters I'm poking fun at in this article. Not all meat eaters are like that, some of my best friends are meat eaters - weirdos 😉 but they are like - "whatever, you don't eat meat, that's cool." Then you get the guy in the bar who goes on endlessly about all the things you're missing out on and how you'll get jaundice and how he knows for an absolute fact that cave men only had meat to live on - and then they nod at you meaningfully like they have taught you something. Ha ha, I should have included this rant in the article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75