Comedy Open Mic Comedy Contest - Round 22

Welcome to the 22nd week of The Comedy Open Mic Comedy Contest.

Please read the contest rules here


Thank you to @gnarlyanimations for designing our new logo

Rules for Judges

Judges:

If you see any of these guys around please upvote and thank them. It is because of their support that this contest is able to keep functioning.

Do you want to be a judge?

Read all the entries, comment on contestant posts. Leave a positive trail of happiness and laughter behind you like you fart laughing gas and we will notice. Our most active curators and contestants will be asked to join us as guest judges on a week to week basis.


Src

Prizes

  • Court Jester will get 40SBD
    • Court Jester will be chosen by the judges
  • People's champion will get 0.01-5SBD (Payout depends on value, higher value post will get smaller prize. Remaining value to be handed out to other entrants).
    • People's champion is whoever has highest $ payout at competition close
  • Top 10 prize pool is 40SBD
    • Contestant selected for Punchy's Top 10 will receive 4SBD each.
  • Lucky Door Prize will be 5SBD
    • 5 lucky contestants will get a 1SBD each as a bonus prize.

This week's prize pool 90SBD


Src

Curators

A number of people have put themselves forward as curators of content to encourage more entries.

If you see any of these guys around please upvote and thank them. It is because of their support that this contest is able to keep functioning.


Src

Sponsors

Donations

Thank you @ausbitbank, @lyndsaybowes who were very generous in donating additional funds towards prizes.

@ausbitbank - 250 Steem, @idikuci - 208SBD, @dj123 - 132SBD + 8 Steem, @carlgnash 120SBD, @punchline - 80 Steem + 10SBD, @take5 - 65 SBD, @nonameslefttouse - 55SBD, @dandesign86 and @redlipstick - 32SBD, @ilt-yodith - 16.891SBD + 10.899 Steem, @amirtheawesome1 / @yesaye - 20SBD, @thedailylaugh - 10SBD, @amirtheawesome1 - 28SBD, @meesterboom - 10SBD, @buttcoins - 10SBD, @groovatti - 10Steem, @profanereviews - 10SBD, @linnyplant - 6SBD, @dreemit - 5SBD, @thevillan - 5SBD, @sisygoboom - 5SBD, @mourningnoodles - 4Steem, @belemo - 6SBD, @steemmatt - 3SBD, @holybranches - 8SBD, @pangoli - 7SBD, @jedi-won - 5SBD, @bitfiend - 2SBD, @diebitch - 2SBD, @lunasilver 0.007 Steem, @acolucky - 3Steem + 1SBD, @cemke - 2SBD, @scan0017 - 2SBD, @imjustsaying - 2SBD + 2Steem, @mourningnoodles - 2SBD, @armiaaceh - 1.5SBD, @richjr - 0.337 SBD, @puncakbukit - 0.1SBD, @aaarif - 0.15 SBD, @mahendranikum - 0.021SBD, @mineopoly - 5SBD, @fromthebeginning - 4SBD, @lyndsaybowes – 23 Steem + 12.286SBD

Delegations

A big thank you to @gamer00, @artakush, @profanereviews, @anouk.nox who added to our delegation pool this week.

@ngc - 20,000SP, @roelandp - 15,556SP, @idikuci - 1,000SP, @dj123 - 900SP, @holger80 - 500SP, @take5 - 500SP, @flipstar - 300SP, @gamer00 - 300SP, @amirtheawesome1 - 256SP, @mightpossibly - 250SP, @carlgnash - 200SP, @abh12345 - 200SP, @johnthefellon - 200SP, @yesaye - 162SP, @buttcoins - 150SP, @pechichemena - 150SP, @jasonshick - 125SP, @diebitch - 100SP, @zenkly - 100SP, @bitfiend - 100SP, @bobaphet - 100SP, @cemke - 100SP, @artakush - 100SP, @profanereviews - 75SP, @ubongj - 50SP, @groovatti - 50SP, @holybranches - 50SP, @anouk.nox - 50SP, @samueldouglas - 25SP, @nobyeni - 25SP, @belemo - 20SP, @jonsnoww - 10SP, @betavirosis - 10SP, @sisygoboom - 9SP

Please send any donations and SP delegations directly to @comedyopenmic. The more funding we get, the longer it will be possible to run the contest and upvote all you hilarious people.

Important Information
If you see our judges, curators or sponsors comments or posts, please upvote and encourage them. They are giving up their time to help this contest, so if you see these guys around, say hello and give them an upvote:

We are all trying to make this a successful contest to raise participation in #funny and attract more comedians and aspiring comedians to Steem.

This post marks the end of Round 21 and the start of Round 22 of Comedy Open Mic.

Within 24hrs of this post, another post will go out marking the prize recipients. Sorry about the double post, but we need to make sure we have time to enjoy all the entries.

Reddit

Yes, we're on reddit. Come join us and help spread the news to pull more people in to Comedy Open Mic.
https://www.reddit.com/r/DComedyOpenMic/

Come join our discord channel: CLICK HERE and just say hi.

Original Content

If you believe someone has submitted an entry that is not their work, please let the judges know. You can let us know on the discord channel or as a reply to one of our comments. As long as contestants make an effort to produce original content and provide sources for other material we will be happy to accept the entry.

Good Luck and Happy Steeming!!

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

@ComedyOpenMIc is the Proud Sponsor of @ProjectGiving
fixed_one.png
@ProjectGiving uses the power of the Steem Blockchain to raise exposure and funds for small scale non-profit initiatives around the world. Click on the banner to learn more about this week's fundraiser for: Yokaenso, a Tanzanian non-profit which seeks to create an ecologically sustainable community.

Sort:  

@comedyopenmic Thanks for having me as a guest judge. I enjoyed crawling through some of the most dark and disturbed minds on steemit. I don't think that I will ever be the same with this new fear of the public. You have changed my life forever. To be honest the experience helped me reach out of my steemit bubble and got me to discover new content creators.

Way to go Tim :)
Peace.

Don't fear the public. Embrace them. Then kill them.

I might be afraid that I will run into someone like myself.....or just run into a tree or something that is run intable<-- add it webster.

Well welcome to the shit show

:)

I'm humbled and enjoying the smell. :)

You know what they say.
Once you go COM, you get daddy issues, a bad credit report, and unhealthy coping mechanisms.

Well we all know what a powerful number 22 is.
No pressure though peeps :)
Bring it on!!
Peace.

I'll be submitting some average comedy later :)

Edit:

Once about once a month you have to suffer me!

https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@abh12345/new-feature-auto-content-creation-and-self-vote-comedy-open-mic-comedy-contest-round-22

😱

Woo hoo! The only thing I love better than average comedy is mediocre sex.

Below is a link to my entry. It's my first time...so be gentle. Also if I missed following a rule, let know.
https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@johndoer123/comedy-open-mic-challenge-round-22-redneck-entry

My first attempt at entering this contest. Below is my entry ..

Look At My Boobies
https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@rentmoney/look-at-my-boobies-comedy-open-mic-round-22

  • Thanks for the contest.

I resteemed this post using @steemblast.com and @resteemr

How do we know if our entry is accepted ?

Check your post for comments. Someone will let you know if it's not following the rules.

Thanks for the reply.

I am certain I have followed the rules to a T.

did my delegation not go through to you guys? I thought I sent 50SP. I will have to check when I get home.

Last time I read a few guys contents and they were funny af specially of @spunkpuppet ,@johnthefelon and @chrisroberts. I hope this time also guys come up with more and more creative content and make us laugh our asses out.

A big fat shout out to @comedyopenmic platform for giving such a great platform to show their creative and funny side.

Obviously, you didn't read mine or you would have mentioned me too.

Oh, you did? Okay, I get your drift. I won't bother you again.

@profanereviews No sir I could not read yours . I just picked 4-5 random once.

But your confidence in your content makes wanting to read it and enjoy it.
Will give you my review once I finish.
Ready to get my funny bones tickled.👍👍😎

Lol he was joking.

Clearly what you meant to say was , he didn't watch my video, He didn't mention me...
Peace.

Here's my first comedyopenmic entry ever! I was nominated some time ago by a couple of my punday peeps!

I nominate @mariannewest and @eaglespirit!

https://steemit.com/comedy/@improv/random-puns

Yippee! Every week seems to be filled with intrigues and fun. I know this week will not be an exception, even as I look forward to reading (or seeing) hilarious posts that will make me laugh out my ass.
Kudos to @comedyopenmic.

Another day another contest for @comedyopenmic, let`s give fun to babys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73