You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Champion's League Football Experience( Comedy Open Mic 39)

I don't know if I should laugh or cry. Don't get me wrong, it's a great entry to the openmic but as you said you highlighted several issues that are not to laugh about.

I will not lie when I say that I'm afraid to go to a football match. People there are very often so aggressive or simply following an aggressor like a sheep. With my luck I would probably be punched in my face not knowing how it happened :D

In Slovakia we say that if you're looking for the most qualified experts in any field you should go to a pub and there are many of them ready to share their stories with you :D It looks like the same applies to a football match.

I'm happy for you that you got a free ticket, free coffee and that you didn't get hurt :)

Have a good day!

Sort:  

I don't know if I should laugh or cry. Don't get me wrong, it's a great entry to the openmic but as you said you highlighted several issues that are not to laugh about.

yep that was exactly what i wanted to pass!

In Slovakia we say that if you're looking for the most qualified experts in any field you should go to a pub and there are many of them ready to share their stories with you :D It looks like the same applies to a football match.

i have been in slovakia for 1 day, in bratislava to be exact! they informed us that we should mostly move around the castle in the historic center cause if you go a bit more far your safety isn't guaranteed :P (i don't know whether that's accurate or not) but the castle and the historic center was awesome!

I will not lie when I say that I'm afraid to go to a football match. People there are very often so aggressive or simply following an aggressor like a sheep. With my luck I would probably be punched in my face not knowing how it happened :D

i happen to live in the west side of my city and as everywhere west side means the worst. Among the worsts we have the fanatic retards of the teams. I happen to know so many cases that people got hurt because of that and to be more specific let me tell you a single event :P

There was a match between 2 rival teams, imagine the number 1 with the number 2 and if the second one won the game he would take the spot of the first one. so we are talking about a derby. After the match ended and the second one won the fanatics of team 1 got into the train and went to each person to check if they wore a t shirt of team 2 or if they had a phone theme of team 2. If the answer was yes they beat the hell out of them.

Imagine the level of stupidity here.

That's why when i go it's by car :p

That is so not true :) Even I don't mind walking in Bratislava during the evening. Of course there are places which you should not visit but it's like in every single city. And it's definitely not all places outside of the city center :) HOWEVER, when you visit Slovakia next time, don't stay in Bratislava :) Go to the middle of the east part of country. The landscape is beautiful and people are very friendly :)

I hate these fanatics! They take all the pleasure out of watching the sports. In Slovakia (sorry for the reference again), when there is a match between two particular teams, the fans get designated trains and there is police all over to prevent this. They used to attack normal passengers too so the decision was taken to give them a separate train, lol.

sorry for the reference again)

don't worry i really like learning what's happening in other countries by locals and not media :P

HOWEVER, when you visit Slovakia next time, don't stay in Bratislava :) Go to the middle of the east part of country. The landscape is beautiful and people are very friendly :)

thanks for the tip, not in my immediate plans though but if i happen to go i will do what you said and let you know.

the fans get designated trains and there is police all over to prevent this.

the fact that we have the police worry for shits like that instead of catching thieves is frustrating. I would use drastic measures if i was president of a country. no police in the fields and everything it's on the team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60