You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of the Right Shoes. Comedy Open Mic Round 12 Entry One

Haha! @acolucky, a true gentleman. Where's the photo of your feet? That's the gold right there! I love how you started that next paragraph with, "14 miles later..." I laughed. Honest.

Thanks for the nomination and thanks for sharing and being so supportive. I don't think I'll be doing that hike anytime soon. Maybe when it's winter.

Sort:  

Interestingly, the elevation level at the top of the canyon might make it impossible in winter time. It snows quite a bit.

This is nonfiction. This is pretty much what happened. I crawled out of there and never took pictures. It was gross, frankly.

I see you scored big on your horror scissors bit. Congrats! I've never hit it big like that. Just remember your old friend Aco Lucky when, in the future, you are rolling around in money and groupies.

Aco, you're the damn man. You, @ilt-yodith and the bunch of you over at COM are the mutha effin bomb! I'm not going anywhere. I really love it COM and it's only been like a week and a half.

Also, I don't know how you feel about this but, I think you should post some of your paintings. Although, you may have already I'm just too new to know. I'm now catching up with everyone else, checking out their stuff and trying to get deeply involved in the community. There's something here for sure that's new and fresh and it makes it much easier to come up with stuff when you have an audience cheering you on. Thank you so much!

I post my paintings and write satirical (truthful) pieces about art from time to time. Have you found the comedy open mic discord channel yet?

I have. I've been in and out of there for the past week and a half. But man, it's hard to keep track of. You have any tips? I feel so overwhelmed when I go there. I usually drink a glass of wine first and then head over.

Tips? A lot happens there; mostly when I am asleep. I've judged a few times, so I have access to the judges lounge. Otherwise you can get a lot of information in the comedyopenmic main room. That is about all I can keep up with. So start there.

Also, figure out what it takes to judge some rounds. I can't judge again until I get some things settled in my personal life, it takes quite a bit of time, but it is an experience and the people are cool and the exposure is nice.... ect.

That's about all I can think of now. Off to work! Later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93