You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Know What I Mean By that, Right? Comedy Open Mic - Round 37

in #comedyopenmic5 years ago

Funny stuff start to finish. No I have never spelled strap-on backwards. That cracked me up.😁😁😁. For those who are fortunate enough to have the money hurdle far behind them, and then stick in the faces of others is revolting. If his agenda was to impress others with his money and the GREEN Theme, he should have handed you the keys and told you the car was yours, it needs a charge, you can pull it into the 8 bay garage, in between the Rolls Royce and the Bently. And be careful not to hit the other cars when backing up. That would have put a different spin on his bravado.

Sort:  

Hey, I sure am glad you made it back by here again, thanks a lot for keeping an eye on me, it means a lot!

I’m glad you liked it, I’m probably repeating myself so bare with me, I’ve said this so many times: Comedy pieces are the toughest! Man I’m a nervous mess before I post them, I don’t know if I should be admitting this or not but I swear, get clammy, the whole 9 whole I’m transferring a comedy piece from my notepad to #steemit.

Trying to make someone laugh is one thing but not knowing is what makes me so nervous. Because by the time you read it, I’ve been editing, pasting, rearranging literally for days and the jokes aren’t funny to me anymore.

What I’m trying to say is thanks a lot for letting me know you laughed! And thanks for stopping by @thebigsweed, it’s always a pleasure to chat with you.

With most pieces of work, we become very critical especially when shooting for perfection. Perfection takes on a lot of second guessing, specifically when the art piece is for others. Creating a composition, to produce through imaginative skill, laughter, is art. I know when I am working on a project, by the time I am done there is more doubt than before I started, but when I walk away for a period of time it refreshes me. When I return to the piece it always looks better after I have stopped sweating every little detail and can stand back and enjoy the piece in its entirety.
Great job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73