Outlaws for Justice (Comic Page 10)

in #comic6 years ago (edited)

Irritated.jpeg

Hullo! This one's a little late since I was mostly focused on the cover for book one. Posts will still be on weekends - I'm hoping that if I can build up a large enough bank of backups, and pick up my pace a bit, I can start posting twice a week. I recognize that, especially with something that has the plot lined up already, it'll likely begin (if it hasn't already) to feel like things are moving along rather slowly.

Also! If anyone was wondering why I don't colour them, wonder no more, for I'll be explaining it below (that way you can just read the comic if you'd prefer ;3). It'll be just past the dialogue summary, which has lately been followed by the occasional note in [these] types of brackets.

That being said, let's get to the goods!

First Comic
Last Comic
Next Comic

1.10.jpg

Panel 1:
Groff: Still, he hasn't said much...
Eringar: Sometimes listening is important, you know. I don't have any questions anyway.

Panel 2:
Ragnar: Ragnar seen dark elf! Dark elf taller than me!

Panel 3:
FG: AHEM.

Panel 4:
Nikster: Can we leave now? I think the dwarf farted.
Groff (internal): ???

Panel 5:
Ragnar: Ha! Ragnar farted!
MG (internal/to FG): Is it too late to send this guy back?
FG (internal/to MG): Yeah, sadly.

Panel 6:
Groff (internal): ???
FG: You may all go, unless you have any more questions.

Panel 7:
Nikster: Hmm... Question.
MG: Yes?

Panel 8:
Nikster: Where was this guy last seen?
MG: In the south of the Calean neighborhoods. This was his hometown.

Panel 9:
MG: Of course, he has since left. Ask around places. Shady places - they'd know where he might be.
Nikster: I see...

[In which the very character asking to leave realizes they probably should know more than just his name before they go hunting him...]

Okay! So, reasons these aren't coloured!!

To start with, I'd like to say that Outlaws for Justice (I'll shorten it to OfJ here) started off as my own little hobby project. It's something I like to use to destress, and for me that means sketching out images on paper. True, it's not always as pretty as if I'd used a digital program - in my opinion, it pretty much never is. Occasionally I even wish I'd just kept up with OfJ in its original digital form (awkwardly found abandoned on my DeviantArt, but let's not go there)...

But sketching is what I just prefer to do.

That's not to say I'll never be colouring it - I actually have a plan that once the OfJ comics accumulate the approximate worth of the program I want to use (through this website), I'll begin trying to complete a page of colouring in between pages of sketches. I don't know whether I'll be posting on multiple sites at that point, but it's a fairly long way off anyway, and I'm not exactly opening up a Patreon (I'm not quite that serious about my artwork).

I hope that helps to explain why, amidst the rising popularity of gorgeous-looking webcomics with fancy, digital aesthetics, I still choose to use plain, old pencils.

Fun fact: I like to use four different pencils, sharpened to specific widths, so that things like speech and boxes are specifically thicker than, say, eyebrows. ;3

Anyway. Hope you've enjoyed the work so far!

Sort:  

Haha, it's rather interesting. I read the comics earlier, and was worried that it'd be too Anime-ish for my tastes. (in the sense of anime characters overreacting to punchlines that didn't have good, clear, or long enough setups.)

So I really like that I'm enjoying your sense of humor so far! ;)

So far, the characters seem to be forming (or intro-ing?) what their traits are (Ragnar, tall guy(?), being slow to conversation pragmatics and always kinda chiming in with the "me too" feel.)

I like the current character intro/dev, and am looking forward to the later comics :D

Really wished the text was clearer (maybe through inking? or cropping the page borders? (Steemit doesn't easily allow enlarging pictures on PC or phone!)) so that I don't have to put effort into enjoying these comics! :P

That's all of my comments!
Back to reading! :)

Oh, and good job solving the linking problem! I'm guessing you probably predicted the URL link patterns for that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60