You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Should I "Get My Geek On" Tomorrow?

in #comics6 years ago

I'm so used to exhibiting at shows that frankly I can't relax just going to one for "fun". WW still has semi decent sized artist alley's, but you're paying for a ticket that includes the cost of a buncha stuff you don't wanna see (celebrities..celebrity cars). I'd stay home and spend the weekend drawing something.

Sort:  

That is my exact problem with the WW shows. We exhibit at the shows as well and did Philly for like 7 straight years. Booth prices raised and crowds got smaller. Nice guests but that does not help the exhibitors when people are standing in line for 6 hours and paying insane prices for VIP Packages. Ya know? Ill be at Megacon next week and then Heroes Con...Heroes is a nice Comic show...a rare thing nowadays.

Never been to Heroes, but I've always heard good things about it. Hope you have a fun time and great sales at both!

Thanks man. I'm sure ill be posting from there. Lol.

I haven't been to Heroes in years, It was good the last time I went. I just always forget about it until it's too late.

are you local to the area?

I'm based in Milwaukee

ah ok. I thought you might be near the shows I am exhibiting at. Was gonna say stop by the booth and say hi!!!

I may be at one in your area, maybe in the fall.

Which one are ya thinking of?

don't know yet, is there one you recommend?

Drawing is sound advice as well! I just have tomorrow off, then I'm working all weekend, but I will get some (art)work time in. I was actually working on some page layouts and took a break to post. Yay productivity! (Loved your Cthulu strips by the way, keep that great stuff coming!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67410.12
ETH 3497.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18