You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Spare Change", A Comic Short

in #comics5 years ago

I love your comic! It's supposed to be a fictional creation, yet you portrayed your character in such a way that he seems real. His emotions come through without the benefit of a lot of dialog. The images tell the story rather than words. I love how he freed the bird and then fed it. And the poor guy out in the rain, so sad that there are so many homeless people.

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words! That was what I was trying to convey in this story, as the homeless don't have much of a voice in many of our cities.

I am currently reading John Grisham's "Street Lawyer" (not a new one, I'd just never read it before) and it really brings home the plight of the homeless.

I will absolutely be checking that out! Thank you for telling me about it!

@vesteban I just finished it and I really enjoyed it. Let me know if you read it and you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75