I Hate the Umbrella Academy...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: I Hate the Umbrella Academy...

Sort:  

I head that it's a great show. I just can't listen to My Chemical Romance anymore, because I did during a bad time in my life and now that association is stuck in my head. I might give the show a chance though when I have time.
Enjoy Captain Marvel. I'm going to see it for the second time tonight.

I do have associations with music... I guess thankfully none negative enough that they keep me from listening. I’ve been fortunate!
I really enjoyed Captain Marvel. I aim to take in a second showing sometime in the next couple weeks.

I'm glad you enjoyed the movie :)
I'll probably go see it for a third time in two weeks. I have some friends who haven't seen the movie yet and I plan to change that.

I just watched it too - which is something as I almost never watch tv-series. But it was good.

That’s crazy. I drafted a post about the same thing. I’ll properly publish it later today.

I’m down to the last 2 episodes. Each episode keeps getting better and better!

Awesome show!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh thanks... Now you've got me interested! I guess I know what I'll be doing this evening!

I'll definitely watch it now! I like to read the comics first in general as I find them often better than the adaptation (small exception for the tv show Happy!). I'm not sure I'll have time though. Lots going on now... as always...

I’m intrigued to read the comic now. There are some things that comics just do better, but there were so many great character moments in this show that I imagine there may have been a lot more breathing room to develop them here than in the rather short comic series. If they’d tried to cram this into a movie, it probably would have suffered... but I feel like when a series is well done it can rival the comics or exceed them in some areas.

I saw the preview on Netflix recently and I was undecided about watching it. But you have swayed me so I will watch an episode.

You’ll have to let me know what you think! I’ll feel bad if I wrongly persuaded you to waste an hour of your time! 😬

I want to check this one out!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Loved it, it is refreshing to see something different from Marvel or DC. Looking forward for season 2 after that ending, certain characters should now kick some serious ass.

I had 20 minutes left to go in the final episode... and my internet cut out! It came back in about three minutes... but I would’ve been left with a cliffhanger either way I guess!

Oh dear.
Hmmmmm I can not say anything of this series because I do not have Netflix, but there are some series in the last times that are boring, the first chapters you see them but afterwards you do not feel the desire to see the next chapter and when you realize it finished the series

although he will have his fans, right? Each person has different tastes.

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97