You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Hate the Umbrella Academy...

in #comics5 years ago

I'll definitely watch it now! I like to read the comics first in general as I find them often better than the adaptation (small exception for the tv show Happy!). I'm not sure I'll have time though. Lots going on now... as always...

Sort:  

I’m intrigued to read the comic now. There are some things that comics just do better, but there were so many great character moments in this show that I imagine there may have been a lot more breathing room to develop them here than in the rather short comic series. If they’d tried to cram this into a movie, it probably would have suffered... but I feel like when a series is well done it can rival the comics or exceed them in some areas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74