You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog Testing with Ithaqa

in #comics6 years ago

Wow, so many details in your drawing! I do like your creepy spider symbol, I first saw it in your sketch book ;p

I am keeping an eye on the fundition page, I hope to learn a bit from your experience for a future project.

Sort:  

That symbol design credit, (& the characters as well!) goes entirely to @la-fumettista. I’m just a fan artist for Ithaqa!

Oh yes, excuse me! I saw it in hr sketchbook, I got a bit confused 'seeing' you draw 'her' things. I just enjoy the ride, cool to see that this is a collaboration :)

No worries! I just didn’t want to take any undue credit!

I see the fundition is almost complete! Does that track only donations or also can you include post payouts in that total?

The Fundition interface is a bit wonky at the moment in terms of not showing individual user contribution calculations correctly... I do hope they fix it soon! That being said, the overall total does show both votes and direct donations accumulated, the majority of that total right now being votes from the Fundition account itself. @drwatson does a good job of tracking individual user votes & contributions himself using other reporting tools and includes tallies in his project update posts.

Great news! I am going to be doing a test run with a small project soon, to hopefully follow on with a larger, more impactful project.

So thats pretty good about the tracking, but are you all responsible for sending in the steem you earn into a pot or something? Then will you convert it to dollars and cents?

Fundition itself is essentially just a site that styles blockchain content in a format akin to a crowdfunding site. So post rewards get paid to the author/Project automatically just like any other content. Direct donations made through the Fundition site are almost immediately forwarded to the wallet of the Project author.

So unlike something like a KickStarter, it’s not all or nothing. The funds aren’t in escrow until the project reaches its goal. So I always advise folks to support projects that they would anyway... regardless of any potential backer rewards.

The recipient is entirely responsible for cashing out to fiat currency when necessary, fulfilling promised rewards, etc.

Hey, thank you so much for this full explanation, I have been looking at this and also the upfundme bot/project/tag, trying to get everything together for a small test run early this next week.

I appreciate all your help! Also, you draw good!

Love and Light!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75