You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Spare Change", A Comic Short

in #comics5 years ago

A powerful message you portrayed there mate and a good comic as well. I can't imagine the lives of homeless people all over the world. The struggles that they had to endure, just to survive the day. It is quite miserable I think. I don't really know their pre-disposition why they end up like. I would love to hear their stories and be an inspiration to us all. Maybe we can make a difference for them. Just like the movie, Pursuit of Happiness, a very inspiring movie, I do hope you have watched that movie. I love how you portray hope for these people as well, by showing that even they have that disposition in life, they still show their compassion towards every living creature. It just shows that they are not a complete loss and still have the chance to have a better life if only someone will take a step to provide for them and help them recover.

I also like how you depict the carelessness of humanity through the unlucky dove who has a piece of thrash entangled in its neck. We all have seen such images of the animals on the internet and I find it very distressing because they also have life and they don't deserve such misery. Imagine life for them like that and they can't do anything about it. We are the only ones who can help them but unfortunately, we are also the ones who made it for them.

Thanks for the wonderful share @vesteban. I do hope that your message will spread and enlighten the minds of many people out there. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I appreciate the kind words and I agree with you. Trying to have empathy, and just to understand HOW to have empathy makes a large impact on the world around us. Everyone is trying to survive no matter their situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84