You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ImPRESSive Results! Fixing Comics & Making Cash!

in #comics5 years ago

Impressive work! Same counts for vinyl (although maybe not press your precious discs🤔). But the better it looks the more people think it’s worth a higher price.

Isn’t it even in the supermarket..? People pay the jackpot for beautiful round apples with no ditches. But the same apple with weird bulges would it taste any different?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Put some album sleeves through the press, with a bit of care and you'd definitely bump the price. You;d need a bit of board to slip inside the sleeve to stop the spine crushing, but it would be doable.
The state of the sleeve is a fair comment on the state of the vinyl.
At least in my collection :)

State of the sleeve does count that’s what ai mean. But pressing the thicker sleeves will kill the spine I thought. But you think it’s doable with a piece of cardboard in it, I believe you right away. But woeldn’t dare to try it on some of my sleeves😅

You have a nice collection?😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree I wouldn't put my leather-sleeved copy of Motorhead's 'No Remorse' anywhere near a press! :)
If you like 1980's British heavy metal I've got some great stuff!
I moved to CDs in the 90s and stayed there.
Have bought a couple of new vinyl albums each year for the last few years, and do have some nice bootlegs from back in the day.

Leather sleeved copy that sounds beautiful. You have a picture from that sleeve?😍

I like a lot of music so I think the British Heavy metal will do. The styles I like to listen are somewhere between classical till punkrock, so the metal will fit somewhere inbetween I assume 🤔

I went totally the other way, needed to sell my CD collection (long story), and a few years ago I decided to start all over again but with vinyl instead of CD's . Good to hear your doing both. What where some of the last vinyl albums you bought?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83