You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature - Comic Books Edition!

in #comics5 years ago (edited)

Great post. I think it was a good move to rescue comuc books from the low lit box.
I love comic books, the good ones. As it happens with every genre, there are tons of crappy ones too, but those no not define the genre.
Comic books have been an important part of my life. I learned to read when I was 4 or 5 using comic books instead of ABCs, and it was a Kaliman comic book that hooked me since then.

I became a regular reader and collector by the time I was 7 or 8.
My favorite were, Kaliman, Aguila Solitaria, Orion, Tamakun, Arandu, Fuego, and Memin.

Later I read thee american ones. The mainstream super heroes and more recently I read some of the dark horses, now classics, that you have listed.
I'd add Watchmen as one of the best, if not the best ever published.

Sort:  

I think the dark horses are a lot better than the mainstream-y superhero books, honestly. :D I've never been much of a superhero fan, tbh.

That is so awesome that you grew up on comics :D good for you! Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78