You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature - Comic Books Edition!

in #comics5 years ago

I can say that I never underestimated the cultural value of comics (printed or audiovisual). Because of my personal interest and my profession (literature teacher), I devoted myself to strictly verbal and formal literature.
Of course, I belong to a generation well before yours; so my references are others, which I will not reveal at all (like "Superman", haha!). I was always interested in the works of the brilliant intellectual and cartoonist of the comic in Spanish that was Quino (for example, his "Mafalda"), or Asterix, Olaf... I read lake of "V for Vengeance" (after the film).
I don't follow the current comic for reasons of time and real possibilities of access in my country (Venezuela).
Thanks for your post, @honeydue.

Sort:  

HA Superman's a classic :D I had not heard of Quino before this, but will now definitely look for his work as he sounds great. Thank you for the comment, Jose :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75