You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ImPRESSive Results! Fixing Comics & Making Cash!

in #comics5 years ago

Wow, that is impressive... and I know nothing about comics but love old books so immediately am drawn to some of the above. I bet this process improves the value quite a bit!

Also.. not that I’m a dtube master.. but the key to it is to use handbrake to condense the video first, then upload. It helped me quite a bit.

Sort:  

Yeah it’s a pretty nutty thing. I did a old Wonder Woman issue for a customer. He bought it initially for like $1200 bucks or something like that. It had a few flaws and I fixed this book up perfectly. It looks stellar. He ended up getting it graded and sold it for $5500 bucks! Obviously not every book fetches that kind of coin but it’s a good feeling when I can bump a book to another grade in condition.

I think I’ll try my hand again at it soon. Might pick your brain and bother you when ready.

❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85