You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speculating on 10-10-2018

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

I've never collected comics with a speculation mindset, so I'm probably the person least-qualified to answer the question. That said, while I don't speculate, I am interested enough in the hobby that I like to get an idea of what's new from what others are writing about, and articles like this combined with the stuff @blewitt does as another comic shop owner scratch that itch quite well.

So yeah, I'm totally down for it! Keep up the good work. :)

Sort:  

thank you @modernzorker! Looking forward to collaboration with this group. Following @blewitt as well, so much appreciative for the reference.

Working on a Venom review for our newly found guild; have you seen that film yet?

I haven't. I'm probably risking a butt-kicking by admitting this, but I'm really not much of a Marvel fan. I've seen a handful of the Marvel Cinematic Universe stuff over the years (first couple Spider-Man movies, Avengers, etc...) but I honestly don't have much interest in their stuff. The biggest I ever got into Marvel was their Transformers series, which I absolutely loved. But as far as stuff like X-Men, Hulk, Iron Man, Captain America, and the rest of their A-list output? Not my thing.

There are a couple of exceptions--the Battle Royale rip-off they did a year or so ago, Avengers: Arena, was quite enjoyable, for example--but for whatever reason Marvel just never resonated with me that much.

I've played more Marvel-licensed video games than I have seen Marvel-themed movies. How's that for sad? :D

I'm so disappointed @modernzorker that your not into the "MARVEL UNIVERSE" lol.
I'm sure you have some other comic interests that you can share with us.

I hear you; I've been a DC fan forever. Not sure why DC resonates so much, but my favorites. As far as Marvel, I'd check out Cates' Venom, if you haven't yet. Crazy, demented, psychotic stuff...but so damn good. And the art is beautiful. I feel like we're on the cusp of a dying media, so I'm enjoying as much of it (and keeping as much of it) as I can before it goes away for good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88