You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature - Comic Books Edition!

in #comics5 years ago

Wow! These comics you've curated here all seem really great!

Aww, I didn't even know the TV series Lucifer started off as a comic! And how I love that series! Tom Ellis with the British accent on there is simply bliss!

I'd see how many of these I can get, thanks so much 👍

I read a lot of literature, mainly novels and non-fiction, I've read very few comics in my life but it doesn't mean I don't like them, I really do like them, but like you've said I consider them lesser literature too and anytime I want to read I go for 'realer' literature. I'd see what I can do about this, seems I've been missing a lot.

@nevies

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I get it :) I usually need to be in a specific mood to really get into comics, but yeah, it's always good to keep your eyes peeled. Never know where good literature might pop up.

Yeah, Tom Ellis is amazing <3 I love that show. And seeing as you do, too, I'd really recommend starting with the Sandman series, since Lucifer was his original idea (well, you know what I mean :D) so you might enjoy that as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80