You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arsenic Lullaby - Illustrations and Xmas stuff

in #comics5 years ago

I just read the entire Miracle Man series (as a digital book) and loved it. Kirby's art has a charm to it, which I really appreciate, even with his inconsistencies and sometines bizarre anatomy. I've just started reading his Eternals collection, and THAT book is all about the Aztec influences. And, I really like your artwork, too!!! Great stuff...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I didn't know much about Miracle Man before getting this commission. Speaking of non Marvel Kirby work-I keep meaning to find a collection of his work on "The Demon"...any ideas on a good place to start with that?

The series was fairly recently re-released in both paperback and for digital (Comixology) for about $20.00 , available through Amazon. I haven't read Demon for a few decades, but I remember liking it. (It's on my list to buy.) Pretty much anything by Kirby is going to be solid, if slightly goofy. Miracle Man was great. The complete series is collected in one book and it's odd, silly, freakish sci-fi fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll track that down, thanks! I can't remember why I liked Demon...like much of Kirby's work, it just (as you said) has a certain charm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87