You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life On STEEM—Conversations (Comments Always Welcome)

in #community5 years ago

I think I have seen all those examples somewhere on steem. Heck I may even have been a part of one or two of those examples, who knows after 21 moons, omg 21, that makes me legal now, oh wait I was legal at 18 to vote I forgot, oh well now I can drink the kool-aid the whales offer me.

Days gone by, and days to come, for me this mostly is still fun.

Sort:  

I took @abh12345's word earlier from a post he made where he replied that getting mad wasn't going to accomplish anything, so might as well make light of it. :)

Well, good. I'm glad you were able to recognize them. I was trying to mimic but in my own words so it's possible for things to get lost in translation. I was honestly not thinking of anyone in particular, except for the flagging whales and their associates. There's really not a whole lot else of that going on that I know of.

Yeah, time keeps on marching. Doesn't seem to want to stop, and willingly or not, we go with it.

Twenty-one moons, eh? Why, you're just a kid! :) I think I'm 26 or 27 moons. BIG difference. :)

:)

I'm glad you took that comment and brought it here - much more entertaining to read yet another post about the same topics :P

Oh, I figured you'd love it, @abh12345. :)

Also it serves as proof that I am teachable still, and actually do listen to you (people in general).

It was actually much easier to write than the serious piece I was attempting, too. :)

I haven't read that many, if any, that put such disparate conversations together, though. I don't know if anyone else feels like this, but it was striking to me just how much is going on and how much we all seem to be living in our own bubbles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72