It's Easier Than You Think

in #community6 years ago (edited)

fire.jpg

I'd venture to say everyone has a different outlook on what Steemit is and what it can be to millions of users. I have always viewed Steemit as a way to share idea's, meet new people and as an easy free way to help people. You really do not need to invest anything into Steemit other than the normal time you would waste on other social media sites. Is it smart to invest your earned SBD into SP, sure as long as you don't need it to live off of? It is not required in order to progress on the website but it does make things move faster as far as being able to help more users grow. It can also work like an ATM if you self-vote all your post, Steemit has never been an ATM in my view but many will claim it is something different when self-voting but I like to call a spade a spade and place labels that are facts and not opinions on things. This is all really another topic and not the basis of this post.

This post is a thank you to all the users who upvoted this post to help out @tezmel

https://steemit.com/friendship/@erodedthoughts/people-deserve-more-than-lemons

It did not cost users anything to upvote this post, unless it cut into their ATM profits.

I'd like to give a big shoutout to our Number 1 witness on the platform @gtg, he not only upvoted this post but also upvoted the post by @tezmel giving her double the helping support she needed.

I would also like to congratulate @celestal as he won the @steemmonsters that were up for grabs.

Here are the transferred cards he won https://monsters.steeminator.com/celestal/ A complete set of @steemmonsters minus the Legendary cards just for supporting another member after a fire destroyed her belongings, damaged her home and painfully hurt her body.

It is easy to help people on Steemit, it is even easier once you stop viewing the place as a personal ATM for just your friends, family and self.

I even fully support @smartsteem as it is set up for many users to benefit from vote buying and not just a singular bot owner and @freedom. The money sent to @smartsteem is divided between all users who offer their votes up for purchase, say what you will but that service is growing thousands of accounts. Many of which those who view Steemit as an ATM will never vote for and they have limited ways to make any SP daily even though they produce solid work.

If you have not seen the service yet, look here to learn all about it. https://smartsteem.com/ it is not set up to sell every one of your votes, just when your VP hits the limit you set. So if you only want to sell your vote once your VP is 100% that is the only time it will sell.

If you look at things honestly selling your votes to @smartsteem once VP is 100% is better than earning nothing on wasted VP, selling your vote to help many other accounts is better than self-voting. Buying votes from many little accounts is better than buying lump sum votes from the bigger bot services which only translates to money for 2 users; the bot owner and @freedom.

If you are online and active, your VP should never reach 100% and you'd never sell any votes. You have to figure that most people never reach 100% because they self-vote all of their own post as well as their ALT's but they are normally the ones trying to guilt people not to use bot's or sell votes.

I am pretty sure most of you have the common sense to see the truth

Good Luck~

ErodedThoughts
Sort:  

I am forever thankful old friend... to you and everyone who supported me plus this entire community! Thank you :)

Any time, if we can't help each other what is the point.

pretty nice article ,you say things as it is.....i don't know what you have done with other users but i can confirm that you have helped me expecting nothing in return----- flesh golem,remember?...i'll never forget...

Yes, meeting new friends over card trading is my new hobby.

Hi eroded. Yes, it is easy to see and my vote is lucky to reach mid 80's currently. I agree we are all here to help each other and enjoy growing together organically.

Slow and steady wins the race.

I have heard that a few times now and is so true.

the slowest you stir the coffee the best it tastes..
that is what i have learned from my experience and on steemit i try the same..and when some similar words are spoken by someone successful and in this instance you i think i am on the right track..thank you.

I drink coffee daily and have never heard that. I will try it tomorrow.

Oh my God! You just gave me buncha Steemmonsters?! Your generosity is overflowing, YOU'RE THE MAN! I have to confess I haven't played Steemmonsters at all but I guess now it's a good time to look into it :D

Thank you for choosing to help support @tezmel, it was an honor to pass the cards on to you. My 5 y/o picked you as the winner based on your avatar. He loves your hair!!!


Sadly there is no game yet, lol. Just buying cards for the moment while they set things up.

Thank you for choosing to help support @tezmel

Sure thing man, the least I could've done :)

My 5 y/o picked you as the winner based on your avatar. He loves your hair!!!

OMG! Tell your kid that he's awesome too :D

Sadly there is no game yet, lol. Just buying cards for the moment while they set things up.

Well then at least I have a pretty collection already when the game launches, thank you once again @erodedthoughts!

You only need 9 cards to have a complete set.

You should start a discord group @erodedthoughts. We'll call it 'feeling the love'... Cause we are. It is through you I met the wonderful @tezmel so big ups

I have many discords, find me and I'll add you to some.
erodedthoughts#6809

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89