You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Redfish Rockets Need Your Support Just As Much As My Delegation!

in #community5 years ago

I really feel honored and very much encouraged by your words. I am very grateful that there are people like you out there.

Steemit is completely different from all the platforms I've tried before - and it's quite hard to understand all those complicated mechanisms.

And yes, you are right: Steemians speak a different language that you have to learn when you start out.

Once again: Thank you so, so much!

Sort:  

Well you're still here, you're engaging and producing so you're certainly not doing yourself any harm.

If you haven't already, check out @paulag's Power Up League and @@@abh12345's Engagement League. It's a great way to keep motivated in those moments when you wonder if this place is really worth the effort. Seeing what you've achieved gives you a nice little lift.

Posted using Partiko Android

There's still so much to learn. I will check out the two links you gave me. Thank you for your encouragement.

You're more than welcome.
SteemIt has indeed a very steep learning curve. One of the reasons so many people give up before they even got started. I really struggled for months trying to grasp the entire mechanism. And once I finally got the basics down, there was the hard fork last september. Suddenly, Resource Credits were introduced, the curation system changed...
Fortunately, i had been able to build network of people who are better when it comes to understanding all the technical things, so I could ask them to explain it to me like they would do to a 6year old, lol.

My first three months, I had been flying solo. If I wouldn't have been picked up by a couple of people who had just started a brand new community and asked me to join, I
Probably would have left before I discovered how unique the entire SteemIt community is.

There are so many things wrong with tbe SteemIt site, the system and the company in charge, but IMO, the 'pay it forward' mentality that lives among the members makes up for all the flaws.
I used to be in internet marketing, so I have been working on numerous social media platforms before, but I've never come across anything that even comes close.

If you would have told me 2 years ago that I would engage with people from all around the world on a daily basis, and would consider complete strangers whom I never met to be good friends, I would have never believed you. But it happened. It was definitely worth all the frustration and confusion I exprrienced during my first weeks/months.

I can really say joining Steemit has changed my life. I learned so.much about a lot of different things, but especially about myself... which I think is priceless.

Don't worry to.much about the complex mechanisms too much. One step at a time you'll learn how things work. And there are always people around who are willing to help out when it feels like you're lost in a jungle during nighttime :0)

I must admit that I might have left Steemit quite soon, if you had not picked me for the delegation. For me, it seems harder to get in contact with people here than on other social media platforms. But I was told that this will change once I join Discord. So that will be my next step - I will have my teenage daughter show me how it works tomorrow. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85