You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After HF21, We Will Need A Reason Other Than Rewards To Stay On STEEM

in #community5 years ago

Howdy sir Glen! Are you going to stop posting as often like many have said? I have no idea how you keep posting so much while working a full time job!

Sort:  

Hey, @janton.

The more that people stop posting, the more my posts can be seen, as long as there is still someone around to see it. We're told not everyone is a creator, so hopefully that's true and the curators won't feel like they have to post because they can start making more on curation.

No, I'm not buying a shift in human nature with the EIP, but I do like to post, and so I'm going to keep trying to do it. At the moment, I'm more in it for the SNAX than I am for the STEEM, simply because I can earn more of those with a post than I can otherwise.

So, I don't know. I think it's too early to quit anything without experiencing what the hardfork and its proponents are going to do, and so I'm here into the foreseeable future anyway. I like writing. This is the longest I've stuck with a blog in my life, so I'd hate to just give it up.

re: posting and working

It's been a challenge, definitely. A lot of late night posts. I need to get ahead of it and start writing the night before and getting the posts scheduled to publish during the day. That means using something other than Steemit, and for all the features it lacks, it's still the one I find I like the most. :)

Howdy tonight sir Glen! I agree, since you love posting and writing then this could be good for you and those who continue. I would really welcome not having to post as often at least in the summer months when I'm working outside more. Besides writing feels like work to me. lol.
Work is going well?

Hey, @janton.

I don't know that I ever really know exactly how work is going (not a lot of input from my direct boss), but I think I'm catching on to things, and still needing work on some others.

Posting can seem like work. I've hit that barrier a few times already. When that happens, when there's no enjoyment or fulfillment, then it becomes tiresome. I don't think there's anyone mandating you post during the summer except you, and whatever desire you might have to keep up on earnings, the contacts you've made, the engagement that produces, etc.

Besides, it's got to be hotter than blazes out there by now. Don't you get to quit the yard work yet? :)

Howdy today sir Glen! You haven't heard from anyone above you at your company about how you're doing? Like someone saying you're doing great or something? I'm sure you are, especially compared to the regular guy out there because people miss work all the time and aren't even dependable.

I think they knew you were going to do great so you're a good fit and they aren't surprised because they had confidence going in.

As far as posting, it's the best way to keep earning and growing my account so that keeps me pushing it. I told myself that I'd not post everyday when I hit rep70 and that's still my plan. Not that rep70 means that I can slack off from then on. lol. That's just a goal I have.

I guess I should have said that "for right now" posting is the best way to earn and grow. I have no idea after the hardfork. Maybe I'll slack off after the hardfork. But like you said, if people are planning on doing that, then that makes our posts stand out.

Well, that's the theory, anyway. If the number of eyeballs plummets along with with amount of posts, well, then it's pretty much awash, though it should still make us more visible to the rest remaining. I don't know.

re: how I'm doing

It's been awhile, quite a few weeks, but at the time, both the office manager and the owner said I was doing fine. The owner said he'd heard it from others, so I he could have heard it from the office manager for all I know.

I haven't been told that I've been out a lot of cash so far, so that's good, and to date, I'm only aware of one place where I left a window open (but nothing seemed to come of it, so that's good), and I still have all my keys and the van is in good shape, so I think the critical things are being covered.

Howdy tonight sir Glen! What do you mean, you haven't been told you've been out a lot of cash?

That's a good thing. There are usually some kind of discrepancies between what's reported from the machine's bill and coin counters and what actually ends up in the bag. I don't know exactly how much in any case, but I imagine it's not more than a few dollars. When it gets off by multiples of that, they would probably ask me if I didn't write down a counter wrong, or maybe put money in the wrong bag or something.

So, as I said, so far, I think I'm doing okay there. :)

oh ok, thanks for the explanation. Yes I'm sure they are very happy with your work, your work ethic, and your honesty and the fast learning curve you've had to do, almost totally on your own!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88