You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Redfish Rockets Need Your Support Just As Much As My Delegation!

in #community5 years ago

I am truly happy that you have found my post interesting and yes, it is really a serendipity that you have come to know me through tons and tons of other much intriguing writers. I really appreciate what you are doing and I hope that more people will share the same good gifts that you have provided us.
More power to you @simplymike.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks. I just hope it will be enough to get some people like you to stay. I haven't forgotten what it is like to be new and get little to no support because you haven't built a network yet.
Sometimes it may seem like all the effort you put in is wasted, because your posts seem to disappear without being noticed. The low price of Steem doesn't make it any easier, since payouts are terribly low.
I just hope I can make people like you stick around long enough to discover how amazing the community is here. Personally, it took me several months in which I struggled and got frustrated every day before I realized that this place isn't about the money at all. It's about the people, the community. Unfortunately, the people in charge have made it so difficult for newcomers that only a few are stubborn enough to stay around long enough to find this out for themselves.

During my first months, I gave up on SteemIt so many times, because it seemed all so useless and a waste of time. But trust me when I say it isn't. Once you make it through those first few months, it get easier, and the reward for sticking around will be awesome. It won't be a monetary reward, probably - I'm still waiting for that to happen, lol - but this place and the people here have changed my life. I've learned so much about all kinds of stuff, but especially about myself. Complete strangers who are living on the other side of the globe have become valuable friends... And I get t know more interesting people every day again. I consider this to be way more valuable than money could ever be.

So, focus on getting to know as many people as you can. Go out there and engage. Build your network, find your 'tribe'. And get in touch whenever you feel like giving up, because it would be a shame to miss out on all that this place has to offer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85