You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After HF21, We Will Need A Reason Other Than Rewards To Stay On STEEM

I'm really only here for a handful of blogs that haven't given up yet. Many who I enjoyed have moved on, and will be curious to see if the few remaining will find their way out after the fork. I moved my investment out months ago into what I believe is a more solid project, and only have house money here now. I certainly don't log in for the .83 worth of Steem I have earned in the last 30 days, lol.

Hope all has been well with you. How is the wife? I remember some time back she had surgery. Did it help her feel better, or are there lingering issues that will always haunt her? Sorry I forgot the why she needed it, just that she did.

Sort:  

Hey, @practicalthought.

If you had told me within a few months of starting here that I would still be here while others were not, I don't think I would believe it possible. Yet, here I am. Since I'm not the most social guy in the world, it surprises me even more, since I'm not so much in it for the camaraderie. That's not to say I don't enjoy it. It's just not the go to for me.

However, having a creative outlet is, and being able to get my thoughts and so forth out there is something I enjoy. I'd enjoy it more if the system was easier to navigate, and so on, but I at least have an inkling now about how things work, and where I stand in the whole glorious mess. :)

re: my wife

We're actually more or less a year since her surgery, and while she has had some pain from one of the larger repaired hernias, she hasn't said much about it lately. I think that might mean that it's either gone down enough that she doesn't notice it regularly, or she's got other things on her mind. That, she can't seem to stop, even to sleep.

No worries on not remembering what it was. It's amazing you even brought it up. Thanks for that. :)

I'm really only here for a handful of blogs that haven't given up yet.

Since your last excuse has expired I guess any excuse is better than no excuse. lol.

Like we are to believe this was your only account....you are way to smart for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87