You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meeting fellow Steemian @pundito

in #community6 years ago

Lovely post @soyrosa!!!
It was indeed fun and very interesting to meet another (actually two as you mention in your post and we later found out) steemian in real life!!!
I want to thank for this meeting not only because I learned a lot but also for your trust. You were meeting a total stranger. A crazy German in The Netherlands writing for cryptos :)

And I want to thank you for this post of course!
I thought about writing about our meeting, too.

What stopped me doing this were two main reasons:

  1. I didn't know if it's ok for you (I forgot asking you - bad excuse, I know)
  2. My post would not have been half as good as yours :)

I'm honored that a steemian with your reputation (and I'm not talking about this calculated number next to your name) took the time to meet me and write a post about the meeting.

It really means a much to me.

STEEM ON!

Sort:  

LOL! Yes, of course you can write about the meeting, would be fun to read how you experiences of this huge adventure - I honestly didn't realize it was a new experience for you and I honestly didn't think too much about it because I'm always like 'hell yeah let's do a coffee!', except of course this was the first time with a crazy German in The Netherlands who walks his dog and then writes about it ;-) Hehehe. But the trust was a two-way street and I'm super glad you decided to just ask :-)

It was lovely to meet you and we will meet again someday :-) I don't know what 'reputation' means exactly, we're only humans trying to make people believe we're something special :')

Greetings from a 'nuchtere Hollander' :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77