You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOU are the BeesKnees! Week 1 of 9

in #community6 years ago (edited)

Glad to see you're coming up with original ways to support others.
I'm not sure I understand how it works completely. For as far as I understand, everyone ,who will contribute one steem is eligible to win the weekly prize pool (plz correct me if I'm wrong).

I will be joining, but I have a question: can I contribute the one steem and choose someone else to receive the payout? There are so many people who need it more than I do, and I will gladly contribute 1 steem to give others as many chances to survive as possible.

No matter what your answer is, I'll be sending you the one Steem.

I like how you are growing and comming up ith original ideas to help out other people. All thumbs up for that!

But I dtill haven't fiund your personal.account :0( Would you mind sharing it with me through Discord? I promise to keep.it a secret. I,xm just dying of curiousity. Please free me from this intriging question. After all, we go back a long way :0)

aZ4sQUpybai5y.gif

To which account will I be sending the Steem?

P.s. if I can help out with something, just give me a shoutout. I'm always prepared to spend a little of my time to initiatives like this one :0)

Sort:  

I added you to the member list @simplymike. You are always supporting others and I'm happy to see your support here too.

For as far as I understand, everyone ,who will contribute one steem is eligible to win the weekly prize pool

Correct but even if you win the weekly prize (or pot), you are still committed to send in 1 STEEM for the rest of the weeks. Think of it as an interest free loan to someone in the group, and if your name is picked first, then you get to use the funds first.

We may not need the lump steem, but someone else may. So the goal is to support the group, but no one is ever at a loss. The pot is now at 9 STEEM with you added, so this will now run for 9 weeks. Everyone will get their 9 STEEM back; just a matter of when your their name is picked.

I will be joining, but I have a question: can I contribute the one steem and choose someone else to receive the payout?

Hmm...if you send on behalf of someone you mean? We can do that too. Just tell me in the memo section who the person is and I can add their name onto my list. With a note saying you're vouching ;)

Lol on my personal account. I'll DM you. :)

if I can help out with something, just give me a shoutout. I'm always prepared to spend a little of my time to initiatives like this one :0)

I know and that is why we love it when you stop by. Don't give up on here yet. We'll try to bring light to our corner of this place. I had a nasty morning but I'm not giving up yet!

P.s., I have just sent my contribution to the @beeyou account. If I don't participate at hiis moment, I might be forgetting about it alltogether :0)

Again, if you need a helping hand in future initiatives, just give me a shoutout. I'll be happy to help out

Maybe we can get together and brainstorm to find new, original.ideas to support others?
Anyway, you'll know where to find me :0)

Perfect and you're both added on to the list @simplymike. This idea just popped up last week. I'm not sure what direction I want to take it yet. If you come up with anything, then def let me know too. We'll have to find time to brainstorm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65