I should've GONE to Steemfest3, and other reflections

in #community5 years ago (edited)



So much of what ifs


What if I'm at #steemfest right this very moment? What if I regret not going? So many what ifs and the later is the truth. I do regret not going to Steemfest this year. After being a year and a month old on Steemit, I've fell in love with this platform or more specifically the people I've met here. They have become a huge part of my life and blogging social circle has taught me so many things.

Because of Steemit, I've ventured into starting several initiatives with my friends, build communities, succeed and fail at the same time. So much 'productivity' into just getting SO INVOLVED on this amazing platform. None of which I regretted but to not go to Steemfest this year was my first regret.

The reason why I didn't go to Steemfest this year was because my company had its first movie production and it was going to be a big hit in Korea. Being given all the dance scenes, I thought that the movie production would be delayed with all the feedbacks and retakes. (You know how the creative industry work) It's always retakes and the timeline gets pushed back. Little did I know that I've been a month free now and so to say, the perfect time to take a long leave for Steemfest. I never saw this coming (that I'd finished before November).

The other reason was because I wasn't financially able as well. If you've taken a sneak peek into my FB and instagram life, you might think that I'm always going places but behind those very photos are mostly 'free and cheap' stuff. I am able to live well in Malaysia but not to the extend to afford to travel to another country. Probably the most is Australia but never to Europe. Hence, why I work so hard on Steemit because one day, I believe the income I make here would help me in life and my family.



 

Anyways, it's no use crying over spilled milk! At least there's a livestream up on youtube for you and I who are all feeling 'jelly' that we're not there to watch. At least my team is there now enjoying it for me. Go @bitrocker2020, @joannewong, @aaronleang and @elizacheng. Bring back some krakow aura.

Here's the livestream :

STEEMFEST3 LIVESTREAM


Anyhow!!! Next year I will definitely be going! I have yet to meet so many awesome Steemians that I've been dying to meet and to listen to the awesome presentations by all the amazing initiatives on Steemit. I really enjoyed the presentation by @aggroed and how he shared about his journey from 'minnow to monsters'. It took me on a nostalgic reminiscence because it was so relatable of how he started and worked his way up. And when he had enough resources, he started minnow support and the PAL discord channel to contribute back to the community, hope they would feel appreciated and stay. At least no more getting 0.05$ ey? The PAL group now has 21,000 Steemians on board. How amazing is that?

And we need more people like that.

@ned also came for an interview and something he said sparked an interest in me about how he envisioned Steemit to be in 1 or 2 years time. He wants to see more budding initiatives/apps on the Steem Blockchain. SMTs was also one of the vision I'm currently looking forward to as we've seen how successful the Ethereum blockchain has so many smart contracts launched. SMTs would definitely be a gamechanger for apps/initiatives who wants to incentivize or reward contributors or their members. Something to look forward to.


Goodnight Steemit


I've decided to go easy on posting today. I came across @jaynie's post yesterday mentioning that posting doesn't have to be stressful or a chore which come to think of it, it was starting to feel like 'I need to' post every day and with some lengthy and beneficial post. Where have all the personal blogs of mine gone to? So I'm taking a step back in posting today and I'm going to call it a night. So I guess i'll see you all at Steemfest next year. :) Kudos to @roelandp for the hardwork putting steemfest together.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/11/09/i-shouldve-gone-to-steemfest3-and-other-reflections/

Sort:  

Hah well I was half there...just the first kinda unofficial evening and got inside. And while some people where suuuper super friendly and everything, others were clearly looking for "big fishes". Like..I went with another Steemian from Czech republic and he hosted one guy in Prague last year. And this guy got kinda big in the meantime and now barely spoke to my friend as he wasn't interesting for him anymore .. that was kinda disappointing and disgusting to see TBH. So yeah, it looked good and I'll probably go for the whole duration next year...but not everything is as it seems hah:D

I support you for next year !!!!
You go Steemfest.. and I go BKK for shopping 😊

Hahah why u go BKK? Go steemfest also la

I aim that next year my spouse go Steemfest and work harder while I go BKK and shop harder 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Can go both or not? BKK and steemfest?

That's like dream come true ..Yahoo !!

Posted using Partiko Android

It does look so awesome <333 :) I also hope to be at SteemFest 4 and get to meet some fellow Steemians & #steemitbloggers Fam. That will be badassery!!! and btw, Cheers to completing your project and blessings upon much success!

Let's plan for next year shall we? :) It will definitely be the BOMB

Steemfest 3 does look fun. I watched the live feed this morning.
You made the right decision. You will be the star at Steemfest 4 with all you have going on. Get some much needed sleep. 😀

Hehe it's so much fun when u meet Steemians. We should be at Steemfest 4 :P

they need to pick something closer.. Poland and I mean it nicely is not on my bucket list.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Don’t regret
You have a whole year to get ready for the next one and you will have a whale of a time 😊

Next year together ons?

I don't see the problem

Next year let's go

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay bro, earn and save now

Yes, true... earn and save now

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63