Combat Mech 3D Concept Design

in #conceptart5 years ago

Hey guys,
Being terribly busy and health matters sadly keep getting worse. In all this chaos though..I get to do little personal work! here is some design I got few days ago for fun and exploration / practice. Created in 3Dcoat and rendered in Keyshot.

manthos-lappas-bulky-troop-mech-57.jpg

manthos-lappas-bulky-troop-mech-62.jpg

manthos-lappas-bulky-troop-mech-47.jpg

manthos-lappas-bulky-troop-mech-59.jpg

manthos-lappas-bulky-troop-mech-58.jpg

manthos-lappas-bulky-troop-mech-56.jpg

manthos-lappas-bulky-troop-mech-46.jpg

manthos-lappas-bulky-troop-mech-60.jpg

manthos-lappas-bulky-troop-mech-61.jpg

manthos-lappas-bulky-troop-mech-63.jpg

manthos-lappas-bulky-troop-mech-55.jpg

Sort:  

It's a pretty heavy duty looking machine, bit concerned about the balance with that enormous thing on the back of it :D

This time of year tends to be insane anyway. Sucks about the health matters getting worse :/ I know it's hard but can you at least attempt to take it a little bit easy please? XD

Thank you for the comment my friend! and yes! the dude is heavy combat indeed and I think the lad can handle the heavy weaponry haha! oh man...health wise, I wish I could say its nothing serious, but sadly it is. And unfortunately, there is only so much you can share on public. At least, I do want to update those who are interested whats going on and that there are several critical reasons for my non-frequent activity over here. Thank you for the concern really :)

Excellent modelling and the render looks great. Nice work!
Did you render these shots using a farm? around how long did it take....?

Thank you very much!Im sorry, not sure what the farm is. I created the base model in 3D Coat in probably less than 4 hours and then rendered it inside keyshot. The renders take only few mins each. If anything I can answer to, would be glad to!

wow! So you rendered these stills on your machine using keyshot?!?!!! , I guess using the GPU. It's just they look like they'd take forever to render so I thought you may have uploaded them to a render farm/cloud service

In that case, if you don't mind me asking, which gpu are you using?
Really impressed at that.. Have been using arnold a lot recently but might look into keyshot..

No problem at all! I would also love to try arnold myself! Im completely unfamiliar with it but so far I been using keyshot for all of my 3d renders as well 3d base meshes for overpaint in illustration purposes. Im using a gtx1070 8GB but as far concerned that doesnt affect or help at all keyshot because its cpu based. In that case, Im using the i7 6700K at 4 ghz and the render is quite fast, depending the scene as well resolutions. I hope that helps! (is Arnold gpu based? Im also using substance iray for rendering when texturing other projects and is very gpu hungry)

I'm really mindblown these were rendered that way. Arnold is also still CPU based, it's great. I'm guessing that since your topology is all correct, that's probably why they're able to render so fast.

Thats interesting to hear about Arnold! Just to clarify, the most of the models on the links are not retopologized and most of them are over 1-2 mil of polygons but Keyshot is very powerful even in lower tier spec computers I have figured. You might enjoy using it and give it a try!I really love it and back then when I was very uneducated on rendering methods, it was extremely easy to pick up and still is my favorite machine for rendering, especially for showcase purposes for quick stuff. Its also great for setting some scenes that later I tend to paint over for illustration purposes.

Thanks! I definitely will.
Keep up the great work!

and to give a little more insight, to render each one of those at 1080p with about 32 samples, it took about 4-5 mins max I recall. Heavier scenes and materials and res would take longer accordingly

If you are interested, here you can find more of my keyshot renders.
https://www.artstation.com/manth0s/albums/794970

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69