You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Glass and a half is not real chocolate.

I'm frequently having that quiet conversation in my head, about how so many products are misleading with their advertising and how most things aren't what they lead you to believe.

Some products with old brand names may have never been close to what they pretended to be, but even if they were, the companies have cheapened them so much, while still spewing the false advertising, that most are only a hint of what they say. If you don't care, then keep on keeping one, but if you do, you have to really watch your labels.

I wish there were real truth in advertising required, unfortunately there is not. Most of today's popular "chocolates" are pretty much just chcolate "flavored". To bad they don't have to say so.

Sort:  

That is why it was so refreshing in Europe to see the "chocolates" not allowed to be with the real chocolates. You will find your Cote d'or but no Cadbury's as they are in a different section. This made sense and just showed who was the real deal.
I think a lot of products have moved so far away from what they originally were that they don't resemble anything of what they were.

I think separating them would be a great idea. I wish they would do that here. I'm guessing the "real" would be a far smaller section than the "pretends".

There are several products that I will never buy again, that use to be my favorites. They are only a ghost of what they once were. Too bad there is no pride in quality anymore. I don't mind paying a little more for the real thing, but maybe most people don't feel that way.

I think the majority doesn't know there is a difference. If you have been raised on junk that is all you are going to know. Funny enough the price difference isn't that big between real and fake.

You may be right.

I happen to be old enough to have been alive when more people had pride in their products. Big difference now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84