You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vulnerability: The Vehicle that Moves Us Between Shame and Empathy

Valuable piece of information. It all starts with being aware and recognize the shame, fear, disconnection and vulnerability.

For a long time I was ashamed of my fear. Even to myself I couldn't admit that I was scared, because it was combined with shame. Shame is a horrible prison. Shame wants to be kept inside a person, not coming out, staying there and eat from the inside, making you do sneaky things while hating yourself. All unaware.

Since a while I'm able to admit that I'm scared sometimes, I'm able to recognize it instead of putting it away. I'm even capable of talking to others' about my fear now.

Interesting idea, to use vulnerability: Hide it inside yourself or use it to find more connection and meaning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66