You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Constrained Writing Contest #29 + Winners of Constrained Writing Contest #28

in #constrainedwriting6 years ago

Thank you! It was very real, because it was based very strongly on real life... but I did tone it down so as not to be too much for a short story. I'm glad you liked it. It was incredibly challenging for me to find a way to write a short story and capture even a bit of the essence of what goes on. I appreciate your comments! Thank you for the contest and the kind words!

Sort:  

If you'd ever like a word or two regarding any such matter, I'm here. Easiest to talk private on Discord, so feel free to add me and say hi whenever ^^ I can't say I have experience on that field, but I've been through some shit myself as well, and sometimes you don't need someone to "say they understand", but just someone to listen to you.

Hope everything's fine, and will stay fine. ^^

Everything is fine and has been for a long while. I managed to raise and homeschool 5 kids and very few people ever even knew that I had issues, so it is cool.

It was just quite the adventure in the midst of the worst of it, getting diagnosed, etc.

Awesome! :D There's a wide smile on my face reading this! :D Way to go, @byn for kicking that up its butt! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85