You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Yourself When Blogging: Why it Matters and How To Do It Well!

in #content6 years ago

@michaelluchies
Being genuine is according to me the best thing to do here on the Steem blockchain! It will make it easier to connect to others!
As you can see, my nick here is very sports related, but in the first three months I didn't post anything sports (betting) related. I was only writing about crypto and steem and was afraid that I would loose some followers by start writing about one of my other passions!
So it was great to actually start doing it! I did loose some followers but got some great ones in return!

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

Great comment. I've gone back and forth on topics as well just based on my followers instead of really letting my passion lead the way, which is what I'm trying to do more of now.

It is understandable but we have to remember that is our blog and it is just so much more fun to write about passions. The writing itself also becomes a lot easier because the words just pop up 😁
On the other side we all have to run our blogs like small businesses, and the followers are to be treated like customers. But if we would only follow that line we would offer a product with lower quality!
Cheers,
Peter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91