Positive Phases: Commentators Contest - Win a month long 1000 Steem Power delegation

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

A contest to win a 1000 Steem Power delegation for one month to the account (or multiple accounts) of your choice - Were you positive in the comment boxes during September 2018?

The bars are back, and this time I've added a prize! 500 Steem Power will go to the account who scores the most 'hits' on the following short phrases:

  • I love this
  • very kind
  • much appreciated
  • thank you so much
  • fantastic
  • well done
  • thank you very much
  • i love
  • you are very kind
  • steem on!
  • I applaud you
  • you rock
  • excellent!
  • i am very happy
  • this is awesome
  • my pleasure
  • you are welcome
  • congratulations
  • a lovely
  • great!

I chose the first 20 short positive phrases I could think of. Apologies if you are super positive, but just say so in a different way.

The data is gathered from September 2018, a reasonably tricky month to navigate over all - but who was positive despite this month being a fairly tough one?

This is what your chart will look like - hopefully you can beat my score of 88 and win a Steem Power delegation.

I will produce the bar charts this week, and give the prize out on the day the post pays out. If there is a tie, each winner will get 1000 SP!

Good luck everyone!

Asher

Witness: @steemcommunity

Sort:  

uh, count me in boss o/

i feel i've got some positivity in me to spread around \o/

You certainly do!

(452!)

Yay!!! I love this, Let's see how my chart looks like :DD Please :)) Asher, you're the best! I was thinking the other day that those "tasty" pies are long gone :D

And you will need a calculator here I think!

(422!)

What? I can't believe my eyes!!! Holy something! :D OMG!
Thank you Asher, and I'm not saying this to boost my score :D Holy heaven, I still can't believe it! :D

HolyMoly, Erikah! I would love to see you win this! It would be so well deserved, but even without a win, it is a fantastic score! Congratulations!

Hello my friends,ho are you

Thank you Melinda! :) We'll see what happens, in any case, I could help a lot of people with this delegation, that's for sure!

Yes you could! And it would give a huge boost to your account as well! I'm keeping my fingers crossed for you!

Thank you, you're very kind, as always 😘

Well @melinda010100, I'm not in the lead any more ;)

The scores are tallied from September and so no-one can boost their score :D

I think you are in the lead!

I know that :) I was paying attention :P
Sooo, howdy janton is behind me, hmmm ... :D

Positivity was sorely needed in September. Let the fun begin! I'm sure one of the top commenters in the EL will win. I'm on the bottom of that list (if lucky) but it would be fun to see my bar chart. Thanks Asher!

They will have an advantage based on pure text along, but maybe someone can spring a surprise!

This doesn't seem right?!

Oh how funny! I like to say "thanks for", "congrats" often; not popular keywords. :)

Thanks for this chart! ;)

Same with the 'thanks' and 'cheers' - I was trying for super polite and positive :)

I voted your content because you are on my whitelist.

Join our army of good authors, delegate to me to apply: 2000 SP JEDI | 1500 SP **SITH Lord | 1000 SP Skywalker | Less Stormtrooper


Witness: @castellano

Use SteemConnect to delegate safely: 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP
JEDY 2000 SP | SITH lord 1500 SP | SkyWalker 1000 SP |

I comment a bit and try to keep it fairly positive but i don't think that i use any of those phrases and definitely no exclamation points so i don't think that i can feature here. I did have a busy September so i'll guess maybe 50 matches just by chance.

Might as well tell a look, you never know :)

Well I fairly know but your post has made me curious. I'm nosy at the best of times but when there are graphs. ......even better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dude! You're a maniac!
I honestly can't think of anyone who encourages commenting and engagement more than you. Steemit should hire you and TaskMaster as their cheerleaders, seriously.

I haven't been commenting on this account much... so my bar will be non-existent, but I just wanted to tell you that I love this and you're excellent and fantastic and great!

Seriously, Asher should be the community relations person, and Task should be the PR department. Like, one for those already here, and one to attract new people. Pay these guys, @ned!

<3 Thank you both for the lovely words!

haha!

Thanks man, that's very kind of you to say so!

So, are we commenting to ask for a bar chart, and find out who wins in a week? Okay, yes, I've read all the comments now. Thank you! ^_^

Correct :) And what you said in September in comments is what I'm scoring, let's see...

I loooooooove this. Lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

haha :D

No-one can cheat, unless they have a tiiiiiiiiiiime machine :D

Am I allowed to join this one 😊 I love that bar but I already have enough SP delegation from you and @yabapmatt. I really want to see my bar though.. Thank you so much

Everyone is welcome!

I can't beat you 😂😂😂 I'm out!

That's an interesting one @abh12345. Do we need to ask for this or just comment here? 😊

I'll be missing three days worth though as I was away. 😢

I'm pretty sure these will be 0:

steem on!
I applaud you
you rock
this is awesome

😂

You should know the drill by now - I forget to state many rules and comments get a chart :D

Fantastic! I just wanted to check @abh12345. The rules are always changing around here but I love this. 😂

Thank you so much for the chart. It's very much appreciated.

I love all you do here. Well done for producing another great! opportunity for us all.

You are very kind, so very kind. I applaud you.

I am very happy that my score is 174 but a little sad that it will not be my pleasure to pass the win onto someone else. That would have been a lovely thing to do.

Never mind this is awesome (cringe, cringe) anyway. Simply excellent!

You are welcome to give the prize to someone else, not that I have any choice, but I offer them my congratulations.

You rock Asher.

Steem on!

😂 😂 😂

😂

20 new phrases coming next month but thank you Gillian!

Please do not include "howdy" @abh12345 unless you want to start a revolt! 😂

Ok, how about 'sir'? Would that work for you? 😁

Definitely not and neither would 'lady'!!! 😱

@gillianpearce WTG!!! this post alone rocks. I got a very nice giggle from it.

Glad you enjoyed it @tyskele! 😁

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98